streaks across my psychedelic sky

Impulse Is Good. Sometimes.

Posted on: July 8, 2005

I was in hyperdrive yesterday afternoon. The culprits:

1) a bit of info straight from the horse's mouth (yeah, he is such a stud, too! ) that had my heart doing flip flops I was practically screaming with glee on the phone;

2) the prospect of going on a road trip to Dalaguete on Saturday.

By early evening I was in such a better mood than I have ever been in days. My first impulse was to ask two officemates if they wanted to stop by and have dinner together before we all headed home. They were still busy so I called up G who told me she was going to watch Fantastic Four . I needed no further invite. I went and met up with G and her other movie buddies at Ayala. We all enjoyed the movie. G and I then chilled at Starbucks; we each had Chocolate Cream Frappuccino with a dash of mint syrup. YUM!!

Some days take you by surprise. For someone who likes surprises a lot, yesterday was such a treat! There really is something to be said about being told how someone sees you or feels about you. Who says being implusive or doing things on impulse is a no-no? It all depends. There are some things that are no-brainers. Life, to be lived well, must be lived fully. Doing things on impulse is part of living a full life.
~~~~~

Currently listening to: better than you, lisa keith
Currently reading: pink slip, rita ciresi

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
July 2005
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
