streaks across my psychedelic sky

The Secret Keeper

Posted on: October 9, 2005

I keep their secrets. They tell me what I need not, do not want to know. I tell them that … but they don't care. They tell me anyway.

They say 60% of what you say, you say through action. Yet, they don't hear me.

Why do people feel the need to tell their secrets to someone? If it were secret, then it should be kept to one's self.

It has been a long while since I have shared some of my deepest thoughts, fears, insights, hopes, dreams, goals, frustrations with anyone. Why? Betrayal. The fear of betrayal constantly nags at me. To trust someone fully and then be left to feel that your trust meant nothing is a feeling and an experience I never want to repeat.

Who is my secret-keeper? My trusty journal(s). And they, too, shall soon not exist as I plan to make them fodder to a huge pyre one of these days.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
