streaks across my psychedelic sky

Mid-Cycle

Posted on: October 17, 2005

After about seven hectic days last week, I feel that I am in total burn out right now. I may be on a week-leave from work but already I don't want to go back. I got this why-do-I-need-to-go-back feeling again. I know the answer: I need to earn a living to be able to have a life. A life that is my own, to do as I please. It is a cycle. I must be at the bottom part again. I can't wait to be in mid-cycle, preferably the one that is heading upward.

I have all these words, phrases, idioms, whole paragraphs whirling in my head. But I am too restless to even begin to try and get them to make sense so I can write them down. Suffice it to say that these words will forever be lost from me for now. Until such time that I allow the muse to take over and inspire me as it did the past few days.

~~~~~

Currently reading: national geographic magazine
Currently watching: time pass by. slowly.
Currently feeling: restless

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
