streaks across my psychedelic sky

Hear Ye, Hear Ye

Posted on: October 28, 2005

The mind is willing, but the brain is fed up.

I couldn't have said it better myself. When it comes to relationships, that statement sums it up when you just can't deal with all the garbage anymore. Oh, wait. Let me say that accurately: you don't want to deal with all the garbage anymore.

I am a sucker for happy endings and I am willing to do what it is I think and feel I have to do to keep a relationship going. But, like a lesson learned the hard way, you just can't force people to work with you when they don't want to. Or they aren't simply interested in working at it with you. You just have to let go and steel yourself against getting back together.

G, I truly understand how you feel. It is more difficult to let go of someone you still have feelings for and who reciprocates those feelings. But as one friend always says: Everything that is supposed to happen will happen; everything that is meant to happen will happen. Stay happy and the world will take care of itself.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
October 2005
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
