streaks across my psychedelic sky

Right There

Posted on: November 2, 2005

Just when I thought it was pretty bleak, the cloud parted and a ray of light shone down upon me. I can barely contain myself from the anticipation and excitement.

I got the text message (and the subsequent call) I was pretty sure I wasn't going to get anytime soon, if at all. I sent email last week and got no response. I was almost a total wreck, checking email more times in one day than I would care to admit.

Why was I doing this when I said I didn't like to work in Manila? Because. It finally crossed my mind that maybe it was time I stepped out of my comfort zone. I have been with the present company for almost four years. Although I got it good where I am at — I like my job, my work schedule, my everyday challenges, my work place, my colleagues, my pay (it's not bad, really) — it just seems nice to know that I have other options should I make the decision to go.

Or…could it be I am just feeling the itch? Now that thought has crossed my mind and I can confidently say "No, that is not it." It has more to do with moving on and not being stagnant, stuck in a rut of things comfy you can do them in your sleep. The idea of being in a new place, alone. I know the novelty is going to wear off as soon as reality bites me, which will be the second I step out of the plane, but for now it is something I can deliciously dream about for a few weeks. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
