streaks across my psychedelic sky

Today’s Thoughts

Posted on: November 10, 2005

The call last night was, well, weird. It felt like I was chatting with friends or social acquaintances, not prospective employers. Good sign, bad sign? Geez! Who knows with these things?

It left me with such a dubious taste in my mouth that I couldn't sneak in a wink no matter how I tried. I ended up finally catching some z's at about 2am. Which led me to wake up sluggish and not wanting to come to work because I still wanted some nap time. But… duty called. Sigh.

||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

I am nowhere near a decision about where to go from wherever it is I am at right now.

Career. Duh!! Next!!

Home life. All is well in Green Valley country. Thank God for huge favors.

Ever after. Like I have a choice in the matter? Gimme a friggin' break. I feel like I am swinging in yo-yo land here. One minute I am so intent in following my heart and my mind says it agrees; next minute I am screaming "what in the hell were you thinking?!!" monologues at myself.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
