streaks across my psychedelic sky

Codename: KND

Posted on: November 15, 2005

I have found (again!) one of the reasons why I get out of bed early: so I can watch Cartoon Network. I was able to watch an episode of Codename: Kids Next Door and it brought back memories of getting out of bed early, munching breakfast and gulping down my warm or cold milk, squatting or laying down in front of the tv and just pass the hours away contentedly watching Scooby Doo, Tom and Jerry Kids, Looney Tune Babies, and a whole lot more.

But life and making a living cuts those hours away. But that is just life happening. I am grateful for the precious time spent in solitude, alone with myself but not my thoughts. It is during those wonderful moments when watching shows that are purely for entertainment, that I relax and just be.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
November 2005
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
