streaks across my psychedelic sky

Bumming at Work

Posted on: December 27, 2005

I am tired and desperately lack sleep. I finished unpacking 50% of my stuff and cleaned up a bit. I was able to go to bed at 2:30am; but the sound of jeepneys passing by at 5:30am woke me up. I coudn't go back to sleep no matter how I try.

Oh well…that is the pain of moving. I will be at it for a few days. I want to stay on top of my goal to have the pad good and ready for New Year. Good and ready for what? For comfy living in 2006.

I opted to stay within the confines of my four office walls today. I asked Tita Paz for huge favors of dealing with errant employees face to face. I am in no mood to be crossed today, that much I am certain. When I am in this state of physical exhaustion, forewarned is forearmed. I have been bumming at the office pretty much the whole day. It's not that I can't shake off whatever tiredness has a hold of me. I simply choose to not force myself to do so.

All of a sudden, Nine Days' Absolutely (Story of A Girl) kept playing in my mind. It occurred to me I haven't plugged into my mp3 today. Tsk. What good is bumming without music?

Currently feeling: eager to bolt for bed

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
