streaks across my psychedelic sky

Keeping My Head On Straight

Posted on: January 5, 2006

Before, whenever I heard the song Head On Straight by Tonic, I always thought it was a good one. Now I feel it, and have been doing so for the past few days. Then last night it all came crumbling down. Like Humpty Dumpty who sat on the wall then had a great fall. I am now beginning to feel numb as the coldness seeps into my bones.

Trust has nothing to do with it, though. It has everything to do with feelings and how the head and heart sometimes cannot agree about the person. Once again, I have tried so hard to make something work, only to realize I had held on tightly to something I should have let go a long time ago.

Sigh.

After all these years, I am still as stubborn as the day God made me.

~~~~~

Currently watching: the shadows on the walls
Currently feeling: numb

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
