streaks across my psychedelic sky

Missing Home Part II

Posted on: January 24, 2006

The other down side of living independently is not having much time spent with my brother. For 29 years we have been been together. We may have had our things but we always kept in touch. He is someone I can always lean on, no matter what. We may piss each other off at times; some days we even yell at each other when we disagree. But at day's end, it's always good and whatever it was is forgotten, as if no such misunderstanding or disagreement ever occurred.

As I was browsing at my photo album, I saw our photos taken the last quarter of 2005 and I felt a pang. I do miss hanging out with my brother. I don't get to see him as much as I would like to as we have our own lives to lead and live. However, I am happy I feel this way. It means that the care and love has not diminished one bit, and it will forever stay that way. 

Currently feeling: senti

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
