streaks across my psychedelic sky

Sunday, Busy Sunday

Posted on: February 12, 2006

It has been such a fulfilling Sunday. I woke up really late but was able to attend Church services, do my laundry and prepare for G's and my business venture. Yeah, we want to see how we fare as we try how life would be as newbie entrepreneurs.

It's interesting how I was talking about the importance of family in my previous blog and turns out, that was the topic of the talk during sacrament meeting: the importance of family; how important it is to strive to be better parents, children, spouses. Many times the atmosphere turned emotional. Many times I found myself thinking "I have to stop getting so affected by all these talks or my hankie's going to be soaking wet!" But how can anyone do that when we all are members of the family unit? Anyway…

There are still a lot of things to accomplish. I sometimes wonder where all the seconds, minutes, hours of the day went. But in the next 6 hours or so, I know exactly what I am going to do with that time. Sleep.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  
