streaks across my psychedelic sky

Through Borrowed Words

Posted on: April 26, 2006

I was exhausted by the time I got home at about 7:00. It truly was a crappy day. The only thing good about it was when 6:00pm arrived and I could go home. As Greza always says: Things will be better in the morning. She better be right.

I have been listening to songs by Train and I am just in awe for whoever writes their lyrics and does their melodies. I find their music powerful and poignant. This is one of my favorites. Makes me wish I could write half as good or be half as expressive.

And every word I didn't say that caught up in some busy day
And every dance on the kitchen floor we didn't have before
And every sunset that we'll miss I'll wrap them all up in a kiss
And pick you up in all of this when I sail away
And while I float upon this ocean
I can feel you like a notion that I hope will never leave
Cause when I look to the sky something tells me you're here with me
And you make everything alright
And when I feel like I'm lost something tells me you're here with me
And I can always find my way when you are here
When I Look to the Sky, Train

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
April 2006
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
