streaks across my psychedelic sky

Chit Chat

Posted on: May 27, 2006

I am here at my parents' house. I dropped by as it is near the place where I attended the baptism of my godson, Ryan Matthew. He is just the cutest little guy. I took some pictures but since I don't have dsl connection at my place, I would have to wait until late afternoon of Monday to post them at multiply. Don't get me started on the idiots at Globelines' Customer Service desk. I have had to call them 3x since 12:03am of Thursday about this problem and so far, they haven't gotten one single instruction right.

Last night and today, I spent time with my girls. It has been a while since we last spent time just hanging out. It is a good start to a supposedly long weekend. No work on Monday since it is Memorial Day in the US. Some days that start out not so good turn out better than we would expect. Today is one such day. It pays to hang in there just a little bit longer.

~~~~~

listening to: goodbye beautiful day, beat & path

4 Responses to "Chit Chat"

I want to live in a country that celebrates other countries' days off lol

You may want to rethink that. We follow other countries’ holidays (sometimes) because we are left with no choice. Outsourcing is done in poor countries like mine. I don’t think you would want to live in a third-world country. 🙂

If you have millions of $$$, why not? come live in our place and spend it wisely. oh, don’t forget to contact me once you get here. :mrgreen:

Way to go, Andrew! Now you have someone eager for you to come live in the Philippines. lol

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,706 hits
May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
