streaks across my psychedelic sky

One Ad

Posted on: May 30, 2006

As I write this, I can clearly hear Natalie Merchant's voice singing "with a shiver in my bones just thinking about the weather / a quiver in my lips as if I might cry" because I just read something in the local want ads that set my fingers tingling. It's a long shot but then nothing is gained by not even trying. I have also been looking at jobs online. Lately, it seems to be a trend. I have friends who are in Dubai and they are encouraging me to go. I used to think it would be good for me to do just that, build a resume and then try my luck somewhere else. Now I realize that I went about things the wrong way. First, I must define the job that I want and that I know I excel at. Second, choose where I want to do that job. Third, check if there is a match between one and two. If none, back to step 1. Let us see if this process works.

Yet at the back of my mind is a voice that is telling me it will be a while until I get to do what I want because there is something greater that I need to finish here in Cebu. I know what it is about and this is one of the things I have been dreading. But nothing can be done when it is a higher calling so this I have to sit out and wait.

Patience has never been my virtue. But I try. Hard. However, waiting is the pits.

12 Responses to "One Ad"

Say, what’s with the cryptic message? You and your secretive cult – I mean, religion 😛

Cryptic message? Secretive cult? Hmm… You just watched the Da Vinci Code movie, didn’t you? 😛

Yet at the back of my mind is a voice that is telling me it will be a while until I get to do what I want because there is something greater that I need to finish here in Cebu
—yeah there is… 😀

dang it, chiki!! you are at it again!! 😛 lol

sometimes you just gotta agree with me nyahahaha 😛

I reserve… no, I demand… lol … the right to disagree with you when it comes to what I know you have in mind 😛 nyehehehe

you have a right to an attorney, if you have none, one will be provided for you in the court of law BUT it will not make a difference hehe 😛
3 yrs and going strong yeeha!

waaah!! i am certain that what you predict will happen 3 yrs from now will NOT happen 😛

we’ll see… in 3 yrs time hehehe 😛

alright. you’re on. again? lol 😀

I remember OSI when I hear that Natalie Merchant song. Ambot ngano kaha, hehehe.

Hey, PpN! 😀 I call you that because that was your special nick while at OSI. hehehe

So… Natalie Merchant’s voice brings back memories? hehehe

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
