streaks across my psychedelic sky

Recap of an Old Post

Posted on: May 31, 2006

The fingers from both hands aren’t enough to count how many times I have opted to leave a relationship because I felt that it was better to do so rather than wait for bitterness to set in. It seems so easy to walk away when you are rational. However, when the feelings come back to haunt you, when the coldness of lonely nights seep into your bones, you second-guess your decision. It sucks when the mind and heart don’t agree. But it sucks even more when you find yourself willing to go through heartache and pain for someone who couldn’t even bring himself to care.

Still… why is leaving so difficult?

~~~~~

This is an old post (19 December 2005) I found seemingly out of nowhere. Hmm… such a coincidence.

Currently listening to: undercover, pete yorn

2 Responses to "Recap of an Old Post"

If you are confused which to follow you need to find out whether you have a better heart or a better brain. I hope you understand what I’m trying to say.

I believe I have a better brain. My heart can get deceived so easily because it believes in a person's innate goodness. 🙂 But yeah, I get what you mean.

Comments are closed.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
