streaks across my psychedelic sky

Why’d You Have To Burst My Bubble?

Posted on: June 11, 2006

Friday night. Spent it at my parents' house because Saturday morning was my cousin's wedding. Proximity of the house to the church and reception hall decided that it was the best thing to do. The fact that it was World Cup opening day and my parents had cable was icing on the cake. I couldn't wait to get to the house and hog the tv. But the cable network had something else in mind. It didn't show the FIFA 2006 opening ceremonies nor the opening match. Forget about getting to view any of the games with your regular subscription. No siree. You had to pay for the premium service. What a load of crap. I sat there surfing channels until I was ready to scream bloody murder come hell or high water. Mom didn't say a word. I think she was beginning to worry about me as I ranted and raved. Oh well…

Saturday. I was flush with happiness upon finding out that Germany won over Costa Rica, 4-2. Sweet. It took off some of the sting of disappointment from the night before. I have been in high spirits all day. Nevermind if it seemed like total chaos at my cousin's wedding. I have resigned myself to the fact that I will not be seeing most of the games unless I sit it out at one of the sports bars. Hmm… Gotta check the game schedule. πŸ˜€

11 Responses to "Why’d You Have To Burst My Bubble?"

I had no idea you were such an international soccer buff lol

Surprise!! lol πŸ˜€

Go, Miami, go!

err, I have a feeling I’m in the wrong place but uh, thank God I’m no football fan. bleh :P.

Why? What’s wrong with being a football fan? It’s just the same with being a basketball fan. Of course, NBA finals happens every year while FIFA, every four years. πŸ˜€

go MEXICO!!! πŸ˜€

Aha!! The Mexico fan has come out of the closet! πŸ˜€

Nice win by Mexico vs Iran. πŸ˜‰

Because…no free viewing on SkyCable, while NBA is all over the place! πŸ˜›

This is so true. 😦 Damn ______…. Sigh. NVM.

Yep, I have been getting my updates from the official site on the net, but… it is different when you can sit infront of the tube, munch on snacks, drink some soda and yell yourself hoarse either rooting for your team or calling the ref names. πŸ˜€ lol

Watching World Cup Online

I am no football fan but a lot of guys here in the office are into it. Especially with FIFA World Cup which they say, happens only every after four years.
Unfortunately, unlike NBA, which is can easily be seen through cable or through local channels, t…

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
