streaks across my psychedelic sky

Snippets One Rainy Night

Posted on: June 15, 2006

Bloghopping treasure. I slept really early — earlier than usual for me, anyway — last night and so woke up a bit early, too. As I checked work email, I did a little bloghopping and got me some great finds. Those I know I will go back to and read again and again I took the liberty of adding to my bloglinks.

Want to know what kind of bird you are? Click here. You know you want to. Oh, and in case you are curious, I am a hawk. :mrgreen:

Pocket PC Reader & all things techie. I have Microsoft Reader on my PDA and I am trying to figure out if it would allow me to read my ebooks here but so far, no luck. My brother suggested I use the free Adobe Reader for Pocket PC since most of the ebooks are in pdf format anyway. I think I installed the wrong version (v2) because it didn't work. Tonight, I will try version 2002 and see if that works. With Bookee's Kamasutra ebook for inspiration, I know I will get this baby working right by the weekend. :mrgreen:

I am reading up about my N6600 phone, too. It is a business phone and all the neat features built in are totally wasted on me. Why? Because I use it simply for calls and sending SMS/MMS or as a handy-ready cam for those "ohhh-I-should've-brought-my-digicam" moments. What is the point of spending all that cash if all I'm going to use it for is to make calls and send SMS/MMS with it. Right? Right.

To my techie friends, be warned: I will be harassing you about this (and other things, beside) until I get them right. :mrgreen:

World Cup update. If I could do cartwheels, I would have done so when Germany won their second game, this time vs Poland. I am happy, too, that Korea won over Togo. I hope Japan, who lost to Australia, wins against Croatia at their match this weekend. Don't get me wrong. I have nothing against Croatia. It's just the Asian in me wanting Japan to make it to the semis, at least. Brazil, of course, did not disappoint. 😀

Thankee, thankee. For the trackback and the info on how I can glom all the world cup action online, thanks a lot, Poldo. Woot woot! I wanted to do a trackback to your post but I got lazy. :mrgreen: I downloaded pplive last night but couldn't find CCTV-5 but got CCTV-1, though. Let's see how lucky I will be tonight. I want to watch Portugal vs Iran on Saturday.

4 Responses to "Snippets One Rainy Night"

I am an EAGLE!!! 😛

Why are you rooting for Japan again? I don’t remember Croatia ever occupying the Philippines 😛

Ganbare Nippon! (Go Japan!)

Because of Rurouni Kenshin (my introduction to anime), Takeshi Kaneshiro, Hiroyuki (Henry) Sanada, sushi, tempura and Japanese architecture. 😛

Hmm… I think I forgot a few more things… :mrgreen:

Samurai? Ninjitsu? :mrgreen:

Toshiba, Mitsubishi, Toyota, Suzuki…’hell I can go on all day! 😉

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
