streaks across my psychedelic sky

My Music: New Order

Posted on: June 18, 2006

I want the New Order album, Waiting for the Sirens' Call. So far, the song Turn is the one that really caught my interest. For now, though, while I wait to get my hands on this, I will be listening to their Best Of album.

A bit of trivia about Waiting for the Sirens' Call: The Japanese release of this album includes several extra tracks, including a version of "Krafty", sung in Japanese. This was the first time that lead singer Bernard Sumner performed in a language other than English on record. The lyrics were written by Asian Kung-Fu Generation. Read more here.

Now I am curious as to how Krafty sounds like sung by an Englishman in Japanese.

~~~~~

Turn
Turn your eyes from me
It's time for me to go
Across the hills and over the sea
I want you more than I know

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,706 hits
June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
