streaks across my psychedelic sky

A Tepid Day

Posted on: June 20, 2006

Hospital vomit visit. I left the office early to visit a friend at the hospital. She had spinal surgery yesterday morning. Poor VV was vomiting as nausea is how her body is reacting to the general anaesthesia. But I am happy she is doing well and planning to go home to convalesce, tomorrow. Love and prayers to you, girl. Hope to see you up and about in a week or so.

FIFA watch gone awry. pplive is a disappointment to me. It is more ppfft than pplive. I never got to watch one FIFA match. I will try the link Norman shared and see how that goes. Fingers and toes crossed. Nope, eyes not included.

Fast becoming part of the bed. I have been so busy the past few weeks; more so last week. Tonight, I am supposed to prepare for the class I have to teach on Sunday. But am I ever not in the mood. I hardly procrastinate as I hate doing things at the 11th hour. I have chosen which lesson to do but I can't decide on a good ice-breaker-type-activity, though. More coffee thinking needed, which I will do tomorrow since all I want right now is bed.

Confess thy sin. On the way out (hospital) I passed by the Nescafe vending machine. I stopped dead on my tracks, my crispy twenty-peso-bill burning a hole through my wallet, bag and eventually to my jeans. In went the bill, pushed was the red button for drink #1, cappuccino with sugar, up went the plastic divider, paper coffee cup with steaming brew taken out, supposed not-coffee-drinker-anymore heads for the door with the evidence in hand. Yeah, yeah. I am so going to burn in hell. Says you.

~~~~~

Currently listening to:

Hast Du etwas Zeit fuer mich
Dann singe ich ein Lied fuer Dich
Von 99 Luftballons
Auf ihrem Weg zum Horizont
Denkst Du vielleicht grad' an mich
Dann singe ich ein Lied fuer Dich
Von 99 Luftballons
Und dass sowas von sowas kommt
– Nena, 99 Luftballons

4 Responses to "A Tepid Day"

Haven’t you read Dante? People who don’t drink coffee have their own special circle in hell 😛

Erm… No. Maybe I should? So I can check out this special circle. lol 😉

I wish to be like those coffee connoiseurs in cafes who look like they’re enjoying themselves, complete with the unmistakable look of bourgeouis pretense. I wanna be like Balzac or Hemingway, inspired. But sadly 😦 coffee inflicts the worst beating of a diuretic in me.

I go to coffeeshops and enjoy my brew, my read and/or my conversation with friends. But the “bourgeouis look of pretense” I still have to learn and master. :mrgreen:

Stay away from coffee, Norms. We like ya the way ya are. 😉

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,706 hits
June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
