streaks across my psychedelic sky

Anatomy Of A Thursday Morning

Posted on: July 6, 2006

Fun read. I didn’t get enough sleep last night for reasons I don’t know. I had fun reading Neil Gaiman’s Smoke and Mirrors, though. That could be it. I just started the book; it is refreshing to read the Introduction where the author gives a backgrounder on each of the story. What particularly makes this a fun read is how you get a glimpse of where or how the author got the idea for a certain story. Knowing that it took him four years to write an erotic SF story is hilarious. Why? Go get a copy of the book and find out for yourself.

Off to a good start. My alarm went off at 4:30am and, bleary-eyed, I hit the snooze button. I must have been out of my mind to set the darn thing for that time. I got out of bed at 5:30am because JC and I had agreed to talk at 6am and I had to be at work early. My internet connection sucked, though. It was so slow it would time out. After numerous tries, it came through for me at about a quarter to 7am. Despite the lack of sleep and finding out Portugal lost to France in the semis, I had a good morning. I got to the office at a few minutes after 8am and got to work; Y101 tripping all the way with fellow music junkie Maryann, who was a city and three jeepney rides away.

Cute artwork. Tuesday night, I had dinner at Kahayag. Chorizo rice and spicy chicken wings tasted so good after a few months of not having gone back there for a bite. There were some artists’ works hanging from the walls and I recognized one name, Michael Dizon. His artwork, Hamfest, is so cute!! Michael was online this morning and I congratulated him for this piece. He shared this link; said it is the first character design for a product game for his former company. I can only say I envy artists and what they can do using any media. I can’t draw a stick figure to save my life!

Song of the moment. Dakota by Stereophonics.
Thinking about thinking of you
Summertime think it was June
Yeah think it was June
Laying back, head on the grass
Children grown having some laughs
Yeah having some laughs.

Yep, some mornings start out great and the day turns out to be more than A-Okay. šŸ˜€

1 Response to "Anatomy Of A Thursday Morning"

i saw the stereophonics open for david bowie a couple of years ago. basically, most of the crowd was standing in line to buy beer and not paying them much attention, loud as they played.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,706 hits
July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
