streaks across my psychedelic sky

To A New Beginning

Posted on: August 2, 2006

Someone tendered their resignation today. I feel ambiguous about the whole thing – I am sad about them leaving; I am envious that they are leaving. Countless times I have had to turn down offers for jobs in Manila simply because what I am doing right now is more challenging and gives me lots of room to grow and be flexible. I have made the hard decision without any regrets. I guess I just feel a teensy bit of envy because it is always exciting to be facing something new, going into the unknown, try something different. Sometimes, it isn’t about the grass being greener on the other side; it is about going for something you want. And this is the case for this person: I wish them all the luck as they embark on a new journey.

8 Responses to "To A New Beginning"

I didn’t realize “ambiguous” was an emotion >:D

Poldo Says:
Who?

You’ll know soon enough. 😉

Andrew Says:
I didn’t realize “ambiguous” was an emotion >:D

Aren’t you glad you read my blog? You learn something new every time. :mrgreen:

I still don’t have a clue who resigned. Can’t you just tell me here? Someone I know? Someone who’s been in OSI for quite sometime?

We all know who the person is for they have been with the company for a while now. 😉 You’ll know in a few days. 😀

Cubicle Nation

Norman shared this link today. For inspiration, he says, in relation my earlier post. It is inspiring. It makes you think.
Thanks, Norms.
View link here

It’s been a few days already, still, you haven’t told me who is resigning…’just a follow up. 😉

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
August 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
