streaks across my psychedelic sky

Endings

Posted on: September 13, 2006

I am not a believer of karma or the Filipino pamahiin, but just a few minutes ago, it crossed my mind how the year has been so far. A series of endings. Literally, 2006 started with an end for me: 3 days into the New Year I got blindsided by a step back that I already had a feeling was coming. I had chosen to be optimistic, to let things run their course and see what happens. Well, if I was being realistic blindsided wouldn’t be the term for it. So now I see a pattern of beginnings that turn drastically into endings. But the biggest 2006 ending is yet to come. I am still waiting for the right moment. I am not even certain if it will happen this year or not. Deep in my soul, I pray that it would. I long to leave and be somewhere else; do something else; cease to feel under a shadow.

Alone. Free. Content.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
