streaks across my psychedelic sky

70×7

Posted on: September 25, 2006

How many times must I remind myself that no one will bother to understand me unless what I am saying involves them. This is not a question but a statement. The answer is obvious. It stares me in the face each and every time. But I give people the chance to disappoint me. And they never fail. I believe them when they say they consider me their friend. Maybe it is me who doesn’t understand their meaning of friend – someone who listens to their banter; someone who they can call on to help them; someone who they can use as a sounding board. Well, now I am getting the hang of your meaning of the word friend. Sadly, it does not really fit my definition so a dilemma we seem to have. But it is not a big deal, really. I will let you go your merry way, and I will go mine. After today, I am shutting you out.

4 Responses to "70×7"

having a bad day? tsk tsk tsk…

anyways, just wanna thank you and greza for spending time with me while i was there in Cebu. i enjoyed it. im waiting for the pics…don’t forget to send it.. thanks, ‘te pai.

yep, bad day. sort of. πŸ˜‰ but i am fine now. i just needed to vent.

thanks for the visit, too. i had a lot of fun. i will send you the pics soon.

see ya next month! πŸ˜€

well, you couldn’t possibly be talking about me. you haven’t had any time for me in weeks πŸ˜›

yep, you are right about that. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,706 hits
September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
