streaks across my psychedelic sky

The Color Black

Posted on: October 13, 2006

I am thinking of the color black, not because today is Friday and it happens to be the 13th day of the month. I think it because it fits my mood. I woke up with a splitting headache and jumping out of bed upon seeing the clock arms parked at 8 and 12 did not help. Advil helped. In the space of 2 hours, I got a reprieve. Thank goodness for small favors, like having your own office, a (working) lock on the door, earphones and Friday Gold Rush music. I am trying so hard to not get pissed off at anyone who crosses my path and act stupid. I said it before, and all my friends know this, that patience is a virtue I so wish I had in me.

Playing on the radio:
Lips Like Sugar, Echo and the Bunnymen
Feels Like Heaven, Factory Fiction
Waiting For A Star To Fall, Boy Meets Girl
Stars, Simply Red
Barely Breathing, Duncan Sheik
Mandinka, Sinead O’Connor

3 Responses to "The Color Black"

I’ll trade you my patience for your work ethic 😉

Holy pope! Yesterday was Friday the 13th? I didn’t even realize….

i wish i had a radio here in the office so i can listen to friday gold rush… ;(

Andrew: you are patient? really?! i didn’t know that… but i am not trading my work ethic for patience 😛

Chiki: go get a small battery-operated one :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
