streaks across my psychedelic sky

Matchmaker, Matchmaker

Posted on: October 17, 2006

I suck at matchmaking, that is why I don’t do it. Besides, I think people should come into their own by themselves. If the guy can’t get the guts to ask the girl out, tough. If the girl has to wait a million years for the guy to speak to her or ask her out, I say, Next!

So why do I suddenly find myself in the crosshairs of two friends and their matchmaking guns? From out of nowhere come the separate messages that I am being set up with him and another him. Huh?!! Is there something in the October winds that brought this about? Something in the water, maybe?

I must say, though, that I am amused at the stories each tell but flattered by the thought. Thanks, girl friends!

OK, I have said my thanks. Can you both, pretty please, leave me alone now?

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
