streaks across my psychedelic sky

The Case Against Mondays

Posted on: November 14, 2006

I don’t like Mondays. Mondays suck. Mondays are the pits.

We have heard all these and more about Mondays. There is no other day that gets this kind of dissing than M-o-n-d-a-y. There was a time when I looked forward to Mondays – when I started working in an outsourcing company. Due to different time zones, Monday morning in the east is Sunday evening in the west; giving me the opportunity to not be harried at the start of the work week because technically, the work week started on Tuesdays.

Yesterday was another story all together. Everybody started to get on my nerves. I was climbing the walls by lunch time. I was finding it difficult to keep my cool. My starbucks thermal mug, a gift from a friend, was instrumental in everything turning out fine. It now sports a crack – to remind me of the rage that I had kept well under control up to that crucial second. But that had nothing to do with Monday. It was just one of those days where you are doing good and then it takes a turn for a little bit of rough patch then you are back to a smooth flow again.

Ahh… Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday should be thankful Monday gets all the brunt. I wouldn’t want to trade places with Monday, either.Β  πŸ˜‰

2 Responses to "The Case Against Mondays"

i don’t know. i seem to have the hardest time pulling myself out of bed on wednesdays….

I have a feeling about that too, except that i hate the first day of school. If there isnt a first day, then when will the first day be? And i wish there were no monday’s either. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
