streaks across my psychedelic sky

I am thankful…

Posted on: November 17, 2006

  • for a family that loves me unconditionally
  • for common sense
  • I have a select group of good friends who never fail to check in wherever they may be
  • I have a good head on my shoulders
  • that I found a community of like-spirited individuals who, in their own unique ways, contribute much to my growth
  • that my faith in all things good has not wavered despite all the challenges headed my way
  • for a job that gives me satisfaction and motivates me to improve myself
  • for Friday good rush and a whole day of songs that bring back memories (pleasant or otherwise)
  • I have been blessed with the ability to recognize when I have to change and when I have to remain steadfast
  • there are still people in the service industry who practice genuine courtesy, who show appreciation when you return the favor or give them a happy smile
  • for cheap but yummy siomai, caffeine-free coffee, A&W Rootbeer and Sprite Ice, PhP150 branded clothes (you gotta love it when these boutiques have a sale!) and free a/c on a scorching day
  • for a host of other things too many to list but which I definitely recognize.

~~~~~

Last night’s FHE activity was my third since March 2006. It was a little bit different, but definitely rewarding eventhough there were only five of us in attendance. I was in charge of giving the lesson and I had mulled over it for days. I am glad it turned out well.

2 Responses to "I am thankful…"

how time flies!โ€”can’t belive it’s already friday ๐Ÿ™‚

Last nightโ€™s FHE activity was my third since March 2006. It was a little bit different, but definitely rewarding … i dunno what to say, i’m glad that you are happy & satisfied with whatever it is that you are doing. ๐Ÿ˜€

yep. hurray weekend!! hey..don’t even think about bailing out on me tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜› “ass. sore.” remember those two words. :mrgreen:

don’t worry, chiki girl. what i am doing is not illegal. now whether it is naughty or not is another story altogether. nyihihi ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
