streaks across my psychedelic sky

2006 Look-back

Posted on: December 15, 2006

The Power to Understand is the Power to Change and Grow. – Christian Carter

This has been a year of changes. Some of them I went thru painfully – I can still feel the burn on my skin, the prick on my mind, the sere in my bones. But it has all been good. Really. I learned some hard and fast lessons. Lessons I knew to be truth but defied because this is who I am. Wrong. That is who I was. The pride I have kept intact and waved like a banner for all to see has been tossed, like foam on the waves at sea. But I am not broken. Instead, it has made me more resilient and accepting of life’s truths.

~~~~~

And I write this not because I am feeling nostalgic. I write this because I am freaking sick of the thought of my blog not being updated. I have been up to my eyeballs in  work and other home stuff to take care of I don’t even go online at home anymore. Hah! Payment for the dsl sub for this month is so friggin’ wasted.

1 Response to "2006 Look-back"

and i wouldn’t want your blog to feel neglected of comments, so here you go >:D

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
