streaks across my psychedelic sky

Tuesday bits

Posted on: December 26, 2006

Christmas Day has come and gone and the New Year is but a few days away. Of course, the next big event for Cebuanos is Sinulog. I don’t quite know what I would do for Sinulog 2007 – watch the mardi gras and attempt to take pictures or stay at home and avoid the throng of people everywhere. It just occurred to me that for quite some time now, I have not viewed the holidays as I have in the past. Recently, holidays have become the time to go see places (burn a hole in my wallet, too, in the process) or catch up on sleep, some reading or dvd marathon. Does that make me a member of the jaded slash cynical alliance; or… I am just being plain lazy to drag my butt out of the house and ask to be crushed by a crowd? Whatever it is, I am not losing sleep over it. I will enjoy the holidays for what they are – the day to be off work! :mrgreen:

~~~~~

One of my oldest pals – Cacai – will be coming home and stay for about a month in January 2007. I can’t wait to see and spend time with her. She is going on a medical mission somewhere in the Bicol area. Wish I could tag along since I have never been anywhere in Luzon except for Manila and some of the neighboring cities and towns. I hope to change that in the coming year, though. So many plans, so little time?

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
