streaks across my psychedelic sky

Counting the days…

Posted on: January 11, 2007

Tatlong tulog na lang as the popular commercial jingle goes. I can’t quite contain myself. I am really looking forward to my good friend Cacai’s visit this year. She lands at MCIA at about 10am on Sunday. It is so cool to have her around – all the fun conversation, catching up and laying out plans, then marveling at how nothing seems to have changed where our friendship is concerned. I just love how we pick up right where we left off from months of no communication because we all are busy making a living. Friendships and friends like her are a part of life’s treasures, indeed.

In the next few days, I will be holding in my grubby hands:
1. several jars of Yankee scented candles. I can’t wait to breathe in the different scents!
2. 2GB memory stick for my digicam. Whee! Anyone interested to buy a 1GB card? :mrgreen:
3. a dozen votive candles in different scents. I can see in my mind’s eye how nice they would look in my living cubicle; and they will make home smell just as great.

Come, Sunday, come. Pretty please…

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
