streaks across my psychedelic sky

Buried: Me

Posted on: February 6, 2007

My no-sleep-until-3am roller coaster ride is in full swing. It’s been 3 weeks since I last had some really good, deep, decent sleep; not counting the one night I totally crashed. I have no idea what it is. Since I can’t sleep, I have been watching dvds and reading. The internet connection may now be a lot better than it was last week but there is no way I will slowly kill myself from the sheer frustration of waiting for even friggin’ Outlook to download my office email. Talk about a waste of i-net subs for a whole month. Grr… On the positive side, I can’t work from home. Yay!!

It has been a busy busy busy January. And Feb is closely following suit. I feel like I am buried beneath meetings, resumes, interviews, QA work on new projects, phone calls and all the little things in between that make me wanna light a match and throw it on top of my desk. Don’t get me wrong, though. I like my work. Notice I didn’t use the word love. I like that I am given free rein on some aspects of management and given support in others. I like that I learn a lot from our HR Officer who is a gem of a woman. But sometimes, I ask myself if this is all I am ever going to do right now. I figure I get into this state because of lack of sleep. I know that is what it is. So…

… to help me get a semblance of my laid back, fun, carefree-with-a-hint-of-manageable-stress life back, can someone please change the calendar and move March after July? :mrgreen:

2 Responses to "Buried: Me"

sounds like u need a break!

yep. but i want one that is “permanent”.. you know, the kind where work is different? :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
