streaks across my psychedelic sky

Road Trip: Simala, Sibonga

Posted on: April 7, 2007

05 April 2007, Maundy Thursday

EJ invited me to go with them – D, her hubby, and G – to Simala, Sibonga, a town south of Cebu City. Road trip! How could I say No? I got my cam ready, comfy sandals, my hat, and lathered the sunblock on really thick. I was ready to go! When we got to the monastery (Surprise! We didn’t think that was what we would find…) I was glad I decided on ditching the short shorts as the place had this sign: Bawal ang seksing damit (rough translation: Sexy clothes are prohibited).

Quote of the day – EJ: I can’t help it if all my clothes make me look sexy. I so agree! :mrgreen:

My three companions did the stations of the cross while I tagged along and snapped away. This is my favorite picture of the place:

monastery

06 April 2007, Good Friday

Got invited for a drive going the opposite side of the road trip the day before – north. Again, I couldn’t say No. Got my gear ready and off we went. The goal – to take pictures of the only metal bridge still in use in Cebu province.

bridge

Along the way, I was able to take some other cool photos as well.

road
Road with what I would like to consider as a tree canopy

crop L-shape
Rice paddy with L-shape crop formation (not crop circle :mrgreen: )

carabaos
Carabaos in a row

treehouse
Tree house by the side of the road

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
