streaks across my psychedelic sky

Farewell… again

Posted on: June 29, 2007

Another good friend will be leaving not just this beautiful island but the country as well. I am happy for her but at the same time a bit sad because I have one less friend around (again!). And another is making plans to leave, too. Geez. But I do understand why.

It almost reduced me to tears and my throat constricted a bit when Claire sent SMS to say I should hurry and join her and Cacai so what we talked about in HS would come true – the 3 of us in one house. Or in the case of the here and now, one country where we can easily visit each other. Hmm… Thank you, Claire for such a heartwarming message. πŸ™‚

So, I have a few more weeks before we say our goodbyes. With our busy skeds, though, it’ll take some planning and some sacrifices but it’ll be worth it. πŸ™‚

Good luck, my dear friend. I wish you well and will try to email always. I promise to try. Really. Hard. :mrgreen:

2 Responses to "Farewell… again"

now it’s time to make that move!!! ali na dre ba or anywhere outside the country na

working on it… or trying s-l-o-w-l-y πŸ˜‰

don’t worry. you will certainly know about it πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,706 hits
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
