streaks across my psychedelic sky

for one more day by Mitch Albom

Posted on: January 12, 2008

I borrowed the book from Danielle but let it sleep for more than a 2 weeks. I put it on my bookshelf where it promptly got buried under magazines, papers, calendars, and what-not which I kept promising myself I would “take care of when I have time.” Then last night, when sleep eluded me, instead of reaching for my book of the moment, I remembered the book so proceeded downstairs to un-bury it.

And I didn’t go to sleep until I turned the last page. It is good but didn’t touch as many of my emotional chords as Albom’s others works did. I found a review that is closely similar to mine in many aspects. Click here to read it.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
