streaks across my psychedelic sky

Playing Truant

Posted on: April 1, 2008

Today is April Fool’s Day but no one I know got punk’d. Or pranked. (Is there such a word?) But then again, when you just finished a very challenging quarter, not to mention a seemingly uphill climb to reach month-end goal, inane holidays slip by you. Sometimes.

Anyway, today I was supposed to start Day 1 of Writing Class. I say supposed because I did not go. I went home instead. No reason. I just didn’t feel like going to class. I don’t think the teacher will mind. One student not present hardly seems like the end of the world. Playing catch-up, however, can be killer. I think I will have to gear up and double time on Thursday to be on track. You know how these summer classes go. It’s like watching a Fast and Furious movie. Only difference is, you’re living in it.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
