streaks across my psychedelic sky

That new Famous Bowl

Posted on: April 23, 2008

Went to KFC Ayala last night and saw a picture of their Famous Bowl. G ordered it to try it out. She liked it. I had a taste and I find it OK. Not something I would order for myself, though.

So let’s see if I got the ingredients right… cheese, sweet corn, boneless chicken chunks (like the hot shots and fun shots) and mashed potato with gravy.

2 Responses to "That new Famous Bowl"

I miss KFC diha. Way ayo diri, walay hot and spicy, dry ang karne and the gravy is a brown lumpy glob. Back here, I have my chix fix at Popeye’s. Lingaw ila gravy, cus it tastes like real gravy should: brown sauce from pot roast and there’s meat trimmings.

Mmm… brown sauce from pot roast. I’m drooling visualising it. hehehe :mrgreen:
It’s a surprise, though, to know nga wala ayo nuon diha kay diha bya gikan. Or maayo lang gyud muluto ang Pinoy ug manok? 😉

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
