streaks across my psychedelic sky

And the heavens opened…

Posted on: September 5, 2008

It rained!! Finally! I could do a rain dance right now, except someone has beat me to it and the rain gods have seen fit to oblige. It has been hot and humid the past few days so this is definitely a welcome change. It would be nice to stay in the house but no can do. It’s Friday, anyway. Last work day of the week. Almost.

Last night, I finished Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. It is a really good book. I enjoyed it immensely. I laughed out loud as I turned the page. My brother is not so into books as I am but I think even he will find this very entertaining and worth the time. But I know that if they turn this into a movie, he’d prefer that. :mrgreen:

Right. Off to work.

4 Responses to "And the heavens opened…"

wish it will rain here! it’s too damn hot! =D

but not too much, though. i can’t picture baha in the desert hehehe ;o)

sus it happened early this year… it rained for 5 straight days and the streets were flooded… imagine colon area hahaha

whoa! really? so the water was brown? but at least it wasn’t “dirty”… right? or was it? lol

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 18,705 hits
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
